top of page

The 2-Hour Roof


I was having lunch with one of my friends who works at another restoration company in Denver and we were discussing recent projects, who’s built the biggest roof, weird stuff we’ve found after tearing the old roof off, and then the conversation turned to the our customer’s experiences with our companies.

6 Trips Before the Build

My friend complained about having to make four, five, and even six trips out to his customer’s houses before even the materials were delivered. With each and every trip the homeowners growing more and more impatient with the process. By the end of the project, even if his company puts a fantastic roof on their house, the customers are still less than thrilled with the process and not willing to recommend them.

I then told my friend how we operate at Caliber.

We like to refer to our process as the 2-Hour roof. What that means is that as a homeowner, if you want to get a roof from us, it will take about two hours of your time. When we work with you we show up prepared, ensuring that we don’t waste your time. You’re busy, dealing with work, family, and whatever else. The last thing you want to do is coordinate a restoration project that you never asked for.

Less Than 10 Steps

Below is our homeowner timeline for all our typical projects. It is less than 10 steps and the only one that you’re required to be in person for is #2. All the other steps can be done over the phone or by email. You have a life. Don’t spend it on things you don’t want to.

  1. We call you to schedule a time with us to assess the damage to your property. (Approx. Time 2min)

  2. I arrive promptly at the time we decided on in step #1 and introduce myself. I assess, photograph, and document the damage to your property, including but not limited to: roof, gutters, paint, siding, windows, mailbox etc…

I go over my damage report, provide you with my recommendation, and assist you in filing an insurance claim if necessary. (Approx. Time 30min)

  1. I attend the adjuster appointment to agree upon a scope of work with the adjuster. (Approx. Time 30min)

  2. I review the scope of work with you, we pick out materials/colors, and then decide on a timeframe for the project immediately following the adjuster appointment (Approx. Time 15min)

  3. I notify you when materials will be delivered and to confirm projected build date (Approx. Time 2min)

  4. I check in with you the morning of the build and review the build process. (Approx. Time 10min)

  5. I meet with you at the end of the project to do a final walkthrough and schedule the city inspection (Approx. Time 15min)

  6. You mail us the final check once insurance has released the remaining balance for the project. (Approx. Time 5min)

  7. You leave us a glowing review online! (Approx. Time 5min)

Have any questions or feel like I left anything out? Drop me a line at Steve@CaliberRestoration.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page